EO no. 24 na bubuo sa Disaster Response and Crisis Management Task Force, pirmado na ni Pangulong Marcos Jr.


Nilagdaan ni Pangulong Ferdinand R. Marcos Jr. ang Executive Order no. 24 na bubuo sa Disaster Response and Crisis Management Task Force, na titiyak sa malinaw, maayos, at mabiis na pagtugon ng mga ahensya ng pamahalaan tuwing mayroong kalamidad.

“Other functions include managing and overseeing the implementation of national, local and community-based disaster resilience programs, convening the members of the NDRRMC for declaring and lifting a state of calamity, and approving disbursements from the National Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Fund.” — Secretary Garafil

Ayon kay Presidential Communications Office (PCO) Secretary Cheloy Velicaria-Garafil, ang Task Force na ito ang naatasang manguna o mangasiwa sa paghahanda, monitoring,  evaluation ng disaster risk management plans at programs, para sa disaster preparedness at response ng pamahalaan, tuwing panahon ng kalamidad.

“It is also tasked to collaborate with relevant government agencies and local governments, ensure an integrated approach in disaster preparedness and response, and deliver accessible assistance programs to affected communities.” — Secretary Garafil

Ang task force na ito ay bubuuin ng:

Office of the Executive Secretary (OES),

Department of National Defense (DND),

Department of the Interior and Local Government (DILG),

Department of Social Welfare and Development (DSWD),

Department of Health (DOH),

Department of Trade and Industry (DTI),

Department of Science and Technology (DOST),

Department of Public Works and Highways (DPWH),

Department of Transportation (DOTr), at ng

Office of Civil Defense (OCD).

“Under the EO, which takes effect immediately, the President will designate the task force’s chairperson and vice chairperson from among its members, with the member agencies also designating senior officials to act as their representatives to the task force.” — Secretary Garafil

Inaatasan ng EO ang lahat ng tanggapan ng pamahalaan, kabilang na ang GOCCs, SUCs, at government financial institutions, na magpaabot ng tulong sa task force. “In support of regional and local disaster risk reduction management councils, the task force will organize Quick Response Groups which can be deployed during or in anticipation of the imminent impact of a disaster.” — Secretary Garafil | ulat ni Racquel Bayan

Radyo Pilipinas

Radyo Pilipinas is the flagship government AM radio station of the Philippine Broadcasting Service (PBS), which is under the Presidential Communications Operations Office (PCOO) of the Office of the President, Republic of the Philippines. Its frequency is 738khz on the Philippine AM band.

Recent Posts

Follow Us